ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 219

St. Mary's County - Motor Vehicle Registration - Exception for Golf Carts

SUPPORT

March 21, 2023

Maryland Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee Senator William C. Smith, Jr. Miller Senate Office Building, 2 East 11 Bladen St. Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Smith:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT HB 219** - St. Mary's County - Motor Vehicle Registration - Exception for Golf Carts, which is being heard in the Judicial Proceedings Committee, with the amendments made by the House.

We support HB 219 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely, COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/090

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr. Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow David Weiskopf, Interim County Administrator/County Attorney John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 EXT. 71350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • <u>www.stmarysmd.com</u> • CSMC@STMARYSMD.COM